Welcome, Guest: Join Nairaforums / Login / Trending / Recent

Stats: 96 members, 124 Topics. Date: August 24, 2019, 10:09 pm

AKSU Revised 1st Semester Academic Calendar 2018/2019

Nairaforums / / Universities Updates / AKSU Revised 1st Semester Academic Calendar 2018/2019 48 Views

(Go Down)
AKSU Logo
The Management of Akwa Ibom State University (AKSU) has released the 2018/2019 Revised First Semester Academic calendar of the institution.







The calendar was considered and approved by the Senate of the University at her 22nd Emergency meeting on Wednesday, the 13th of February 2019.

By this notice, all students are expected to resume on Monday, the 18th of February 2019 for the commencement of the first semester of their studies.

A detailed breakdown of the calendar can be found below:

S/No UNIVERSITY ACTIVITY DATE
1) All students resume Monday, 18/02/2019

2) Registration/Lectures resume for all students Tuesday, 19/02/2019

3) Orientation for New Students Thursday 21/02/2019

4) End of Orientation for New Students Saturday, 23/02/2019

5) Inter-Denominational Service Sunday, 24/02/2019

6) End of Registration for All Students Friday, 08/03/2019

7) Late Registration for All Students Begins Monday, 11/03/2019

End of Late Registration for All Students Friday, 15/03/2019

9) Matriculation Friday, 05/04/2019

10) Good Friday Friday, 19/04/2019

11) Easter Monday Monday, 22/04/2019

12) End of Lectures for All Students Friday, 10/05/2019

13) First Semester Examinations Begin Monday, 13/05/2019

14) End of First Semester Examinations Friday, 24/05/2019

15) Students Depart Saturday, 25/05/2019

0 Like

Viewing this topic:
1 guest viewing this topic

Nairaforums is owned and managed by Admin(Adejube) (Read MSB Rules) - Advertise With Us
- Copyright © 2019. All rights reserved.
Disclaimer: Every Nairaforums member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on .
For enquiries & feedbacks send email to: [email protected]